Scientific Program WAIMH congress 2020 in Brisbane

The Program Committee of the 17th WAIMH World Congress in Brisbane had its meeting in Tampere December 5-7, 2019. The members of the Program Committee: David Oppenheim (Chair of the Program Committee), Kaija Puura (Past Chair), Elisabeth Hoehn (Chair of the Local Organizing Committee), Giampaolo Nicolais, Miri Keren, Campbell Paul and Reija Latva worked together with Emma Taylor from the ICMS and Minna Sorsa and Sari Miettinen from the WAIMH Central Office. During three days of hard work the Program Committee went through over 900 submissions and created the Scientific Program for the Brisbane Congress with 70 symposia, 90 Workshops, 40 Brief Oral Presentation sessions, 10 Video Presentations and over 200 Posters. As a novelty the congress will have sessions integrating art in infant mental health practices. #WAIMH #IMH #WAIMH2020 #Tampere #TampereUni #tays