Election result -Two new WAIMH Executive Committee members have been elected

WAIMH Board of Directors in Dublin in July 2023.

The new WAIMH Board members for the years 2024-2028 are David Oppenheim and Julie Ribaudo.

We would also very much like to thank the other candidates for agreeing to be nominated, and for their enthusiastic and important contributions to the activities of WAIMH. The other candidates were: Nicole Letourneau and Robert Meeder.

Altogether there were 1120 WAIMH members who were eligible to vote in the election taking place 5th February – 3rd March 2024, and some 20% of members cast their vote.

Thank you very much to WAIMH members who voted in the election.

David Oppenheim, Professor of Psychology. Based in Haifa, Israel.

Julie Ribaudo, Clinical Professor of Social Work. Based in Michigan, USA.